Arting everyday.

I’m not a particularly talented artist. I am by no means a watercolorist. What I am, is someone who loves to create. It’s something  I enjoy, and it’s a lot of fun. 

I try to art everyday. Sometimes that’s a card to send to a friend, sometimes that’s an art journal page, and sometimes that’s just a quick little sketch or doodle. I’ve been using Pentalic sketchbooks for ages, and only recently acquired my first Pentalic Aqua Journal. So pretty and blue!

I decided to use it to participate in the World Watercolor Group April Art Challenge: Spring Things I’m only two days in, but it’s a lot of fun. 

Day 1: Butterfly

I’m going to do a 100 Days Project- just a doodle a day. There’s a lot of creative people doing 100 days projects April 4-July 12. July is World Watercolor Month, so hopefully my 100 days of watercolor doodles will help me feel more confident. 


Day 2: Eggs

I really hope that you’ll challenge yourself to do some arting everyday- even if it’s just a quick doodle. It’s a lot of fun, and it’s good for the soul. 

Have a lovely day!

Leave a Reply

