Happy Purim!

Wanted to wish you all a Happy Purim! 

It’s possible that Purim is my favorite celebration. Delicious cookies? Check. Costumes? Check. Being loud and silly? Check, check. A completely kickass Queen Esther who rocks hard and saves the day? Check. I mean, it really doesn’t get any better. Esther is my kind of queen. Also- the story has it that she ate beans in order to keep kosher. I love beans. I eat them every day. 

In case you can’t tell, my watercolor hamantaschen are prune. Or maybe poppyseed. I love both, and plan to consume an unhealthy quantity of both over the next few days. Yay for vegan hamantaschen! All the cookies are mine! Uh. No. I’ll share. Honest. 

Shabbat Shalom, and Happy Purim!

2 thoughts on “Happy Purim!

    1. Purim is a Jewish holiday. There is a running joke about Jewish holidays “they tried to kill us, we survived, let’s eat!” For Purim though, we get to eat cookies. Cookies rock.

      Like

Leave a Reply

