Rosh Hashanah Cards.

For this card, I used a scrap of watercolor paper to color the pomegranate I free handed (you can tell I drew it, because it’s a bit wonky). The sentiment is from Zum Gali Gali, stamped in archival ink. I then applied more watercolor and Inkagold to make a background. I like the deckle edge against the burlap and kraft base. I embellished with a few Nuvo Crystal Drops and a bit of black twine. You can’t really tell from the photograph, but the Inkagold gives it some really pretty metallic shimmer. 

Another scrap of watercolor paper, with splattered Distress Ink made a pretty panel. I heat embossed the maple leaf Star of David from Zum Gali Gali in gold embossing power. I had some blue origami paper that had metallic flakes embedded, so I used that to make a border against the burlap and kraft base. Very simple, but I think it’s elegant. 

Hope you’re having a wonderful Monday, and that you find some time to make something. Making stuff is fun. 

Leave a Reply

