Mahalo.

I recently purchased the Newton’s Nook Aloha Newton stamp set, and I’ve been having a lot of fun creating cards with cute kitties. The timing was perfect, because late July/early August means lots of cards to my Hawaiian peeps. 


Some no line water coloring of my tortie kitty Mrs. Woof. (10 points if you get the Star Trek TNG reference.) I really like the muted beachy look of this card and am quite pleased with how it turned out.


This card was watercolored with Distress Ink, after being stamped in black archival ink on watercolor paper. I fussy cut the image, then adhered it to some pretty patterned paper. The bold color scheme makes for a really fun look that just makes me smile. 

I had a lot of fun making these two cards, and hope the recipients enjoy them as much as I do. 

Leave a Reply

