Be a Pineapple.

We had family staying with us this past week- please excuse the silence. Now that they are safely home again, I’ve been able to get back into my crafty space. 


This fun card is the result of today’s crafty goodness. I am amused! 

Supplies:

  • The Ton Stamps- Honeybears
  • The Ton Stamps- Be a Pineapple
  • Ranger Archival Ink
  • Derwent Inktense Pencils
  • Royal & Langnickel #2 round synthetic brush
  • Strathmore 400 series cold press watercolor paper
  • Recollections Value Pack colored cardstock
  • VersaMark Ink
  • Black hemp twine
  • Judikins Diamond Glaze
  • Zig Wink of Stella Clear

I recently ordered and received Honeybears and Be a Pineapple from The Ton. I wanted to use both sets on one card, because I’m just like that. Anyway! I love these stamps! Both sets are adorable, and I know I’m going to get a lot of use from them. The Honeybears are particularly versatile, and I have a lot of projects in mind. 

To make this card, I stamped the bear, pineapple and sentiment in Archival Ink on watercolor paper. I used Derwent Inktense pencils to color the images, and also to create a shadow under the bear to ground the image. I applied sparkle with a Wink of Stella  brush to the crown and heart on the bear- that doesn’t show well in the photo, but there is crazy shimmer. I then applied some Judikins Diamond Glaze to the pineapple to give it some shine and dimension. 

For the base of my card, I used the two pineapples that come in the Be a Pineapple set, and stamped them onto grey cardstock using VersaMark ink. I tied a simple bow with black hemp twine, then adhered the card panel to the base using dimensional foam tape. 

I really like how it turned out. You’ll have to trust me on the sparkle- I don’t know how to show that in the photo. 

Leave a Reply

